Free Fun in Denver

Erik Carman
Erik Carman
Published on January 26, 2018

Denver has a ton of great options for family fun, and sometimes it’s free! Check below for a complete list of all of the things you can do for free in Denver this year. 

THE DENVER ZOO

Denver-Zoo-Free-Days

https://www.denverzoo.org/plan-your-visit/hours-admission

 

Sunday, February 4

Monday, February 5

Friday, November 9

Monday, November 12

DENVER MUSEUM OF NATURE AND SCIENCE

http://www.dmns.org/plan-your-visit/scfd-free-days/

Sunday, January 28

Monday, February 12

Monday, April 9

Sunday, April 29 (Día del Niño)

Sunday, June 3

Thursday, July 5 (Night, 4pm-10pm)

Monday, August 13

Wednesday, September 12 (Night, 4pm-10pm)

Sunday, September 30

Sunday, October 14

Sunday, December 9

THE CHILDREN’S MUSEUM

Children's Museum Free Days

https://www.mychildsmuseum.org/visit

Play for free the first Tuesday of every month from 4 – 8 pm! Sponsored by Target.

THE MOLLY BROWN HOUSE MUSEUM

https://www.coloradocouponclub.com/free-days-molly-brown-house-museum-2018/

January 27 – Saturday

May 1 – Tuesday

August 1 – Wednesday (Colorado Day–Free for everyone!)

September 6 – Thursday

November 9 – Friday (Veteran’s Day).

THE DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS

Denver Botanic Gardens Free Days

https://www.botanicgardens.org/events/free-days

Monday, Feb. 19 (Presidents’ Day)

Thursday, March 22 (World Water Day)

Sunday, April 8

Tuesday, June 5

Thursday, July 19

Wednesday, Aug. 29

Saturday, Nov. 3 (Dia de los Muertos & Night at the Museums)

THE DENVER ART MUSEUM

https://denverartmuseum.org/visitor-info/free-days

February 3

March 3

April 7

May 5

June 2

July 7

August 4

September 1

October 6

November 3

December 1

THE DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS AT CHATFIELD

Botanic Gardens at Chatfield Free Days

https://www.botanicgardens.org/events/free-days

Tuesday, Feb. 6

Tuesday, March 6

Tuesday, April 3

Tuesday, June 5*

Tuesday, July 3*

Tuesday, Aug. 7*

Tuesday, Nov. 6

 

THE CLYFFORD STILL MUSEUM

https://clyffordstillmuseum.org/info

Free every Friday from 5 to 8 p.m.

Free all day on the last Friday of every month: In 2018—January 26, February 23, March 30, April 27, May 25, June 29, July 27, August 31, September 28, October 26, November 30, December 28

 

COLORADO RAILROAD MUSEUM

Colorado Railroad Museum Free Days

http://coloradorailroadmuseum.org/timetable/

March 8

April 12

October 11

NATIONAL PARKS

https://www.nps.gov/planyourvisit/fee-free-parks.htm

April 21: First day of National Park Week

September 22: National Public Lands Day

November 11: Veterans Day

DENVER FREE DAYS 2018

Enjoy the beauty and culture of Colorado without the investment by planning ahead for Denver free days 2018. Just arrive early to claim your parking spot and be ready for some Colorado crowds!

 

Free Fun in Denver
Please use a valid email.
Please use a valid phone.
Please fill in all fields.
view now